2009 USPA National Skydiving Championships – {Houston Events/Sports Photographer}

by Kyle Smith

A few months back the 2009 United States Parachute Association National Skydiving Championships were held at Skydive Spaceland, about a minute drive from my house, so I decided to venture over and snap some photos of the festivities. I had never shot a skydiving event, or been to one at that, so I really didn’t know what to expect. It was CRAZY watching the skydivers come flying across the pond. It truly takes a special person to leap out of a plane and literally race to their landing. Unfortunately I couldn’t stay all day so I was only able to get shots of one of the events. Here are a few of my favorites…

2009 National Skydiving Championships

Houston Texas Sports/Event Photographer

2009 National Skydiving Championships

Houston Texas Sports/Event Photographer

2009 National Skydiving Championships

Houston Texas Sports/Event Photographer

2009 National Skydiving Championships

Houston Texas Sports/Event Photographer

2009 National Skydiving Championships

Houston Texas Sports/Event Photographer

2009 National Skydiving Championships

Houston Texas Sports/Event Photographer

Tags: ,

Leave a comment